Team/Group folder access settings

This feature is available after applying for NAVER WORKS Core.

Team leaders and Group Masters have permission to edit all individual folders, and can set access and editing permissions for members who can access individual folders.

You can only set accessible members for Team/Group folders, not General Message Room folders.

Members will see a folder icon as shown below according to the permissions granted to each folder.

  • : Folders without permission to access (only displayed on PC web)
  • : Folders with permission to edit
  • : Folders with permission to read

Reading and editing are all restricted for the folders you do not have access permission.

Set accessible members

Set the members and their permissions to access a folder.

The 'Send Location to this Message Room' function cannot be used in the folder where accessible members have been set, and the 'File upload notification' will not be sent.

You cannot set accessible members for folders of an external group.

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder to set accessible members.
  2. Tap ‘Accessible Members’.
  3. Turn on 'Accessible only to some members'.
  4. Add members to share. You can only add members with access to the folder.
  5. Tap 'Confirm' to set permissions.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Click 'Message'.
  3. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  4. Click the 'Folder' tab on the top right of the message room.
  5. Click  on the right side of the folder you want to set permission.
  6. Click 'Set permission'.
  7. Under 'Share with', select 'Selected members'.
  8. Add members to share. You can only add members with access to the folder.
  9. Click ‘OK’.

Set the members who can use each folder

When you add members, they automatically have 'Permission to edit'.

For members who need to change the permission to permission to read later, you can change the setting in 'Accessible Members'.
Members with permission to read can download, copy, and send, but cannot edit.

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder to set permission.
  2. Tap ‘Accessible Members’.
  3. Tap  on the right of the member to edit permission.
  4. Tap 'Editable' or 'Read only'.
  5. Tap 'Confirm'.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Click 'Message'.
  3. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  4. Click the 'Folder' tab on the top right of the message room.
  5. Click  on the right side of the folder you want to set permission
  6. Click 'Manage permission'.
  7. Edit by clicking 'Can edit' or 'Read only' to the right of the member whose edit permission you want to edit.
  8. Click ‘OK’.

Remove from shared members (restrict access to folder)

You can restrict access by removing folder members who no longer need access to the folder.

Members deleted from the shared members list cannot see the folder on the folder list or can see as  and has no access to files inside.

Mobile

  1. Tap on the right to the folder to edit permission.
  2. Tap ‘Accessible Members’.
  3. Tap on the right to the member to restrict access to the folder.
  4. Tap 'Delete from shared members'.
  5. Tap 'Confirm'.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Click 'Message'.
  3. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  4. Click 'Folder' on the top right of the message room.
  5. Click  on the right side of the folder you want to remove a member.
  6. Click 'Manage permission'.
  7. Click  on the right to member to restrict folder access.
  8. Click ‘OK’.

Disable accessible member settings

You can disable the accessible member settings in a folder to give access to all members.

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder to disable accessible member settings.
  2. Tap ‘Accessible Members’.
  3. Turn off 'Accessible only to some members'.
  4. Tap 'Confirm' to turn off permission settings.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Click 'Message'.
  3. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  4. Click 'Folder' on the top right of the message room.
  5. Click  on the right side of the folder to disable accessible member settings.
  6. Click 'Manage permission'.
  7. Under 'Share with', select 'All folder members'.
  8. Click ‘OK’.
Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why.
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!