Manage Collaborative Folders

This feature is available after applying for WORKS Drive or the Standard or Standard Plus plan of NAVER WORKS Core.

You can check and edit Collaborative Folder information such as Folder Masters or members.
Also, you can manage Collaborative Folders that are deleted or set as private.

Only the administrator of 'Admin > Drive' can access and edit the Collaborative Folder management settings.
However, if there are folders with restricted access members within a Collaborative Folder, you cannot change the sharing scope from '
All members' to 'Specific members' in the share settings.

Collaborative Folder settings

Mobile

  1. Tap    in Drive.
  2. Tap 'Manage Collaborative Folders' on the bottom of the list.
  3. Tap the name or   of a Collaborative Folder.
  4. View and edit the information of the Collaborative Folder.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Click 'Drive'.
  3. Click 'Collaborative Drive' on the left folder list.
  4. Click the Collaborative Folder.
  5. Click 'Collaborative Folder Settings' on the top.
  6. View and edit the information of the Collaborative Folder.
  7. Click 'Confirm'.

Drive App

  1. Tap 'Collaborative Drives' on the bottom.
  2. Tap of the Collaborative Folder.
  3. Tap 'Collaborative Folder Settings'.
  4. View and edit the information of the Collaborative Folder.

Set a Collaborative Folder as private

You can create a Collaborative Folder and set it to private to prevent it from being shared with members.

Collaborative Folders set to private can only be viewed by administrators in 'Admin > Manage Collaborative Folders'.

Mobile

  1. Tap    in Drive.
  2. Tap 'Manage Collaborative Folders' on the bottom of the list.
  3. Tap the Collaborative Folder you want to set to private.
  4. Turn off 'Visibility setting' on the bottom of the edit information screen.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Click 'Drive'.
  3. Click 'Collaborative Drive' on the left folder list.
  4. Click the Collaborative Folder you want to set to private.
  5. Click 'Collaborative Folder Settings' on the top.
  6. Change the privacy setting to 'Hidden'.
  7. Read the precautions, then click 'OK'.
  8. Click 'Confirm'.

Drive App

  1. Tap 'Collaborative Drives' on the bottom.
  2. Tap of the folder you want to set to private.
  3. Tap 'Collaborative Folder Settings'.
  4. Change the privacy setting to 'Private'.

Delete a Collaborative Folder

You are able to delete a Collaborative Folder if you are no longer using it.

The folder will be permanently deleted 30 days after its deletion.

Mobile

  1. Tap    in Drive.
  2. Tap 'Manage Collaborative Folders' on the bottom of the list.
  3. Tap the Collaborative Folder you want to delete.
  4. Tap 'Delete' on the bottom of the edit information screen.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Click 'Drive'.
  3. Click 'Collaborative Drive' on the left folder list.
  4. Click the Collaborative Folder you want to delete.
  5. Click 'Collaborative Folder Settings' on the top.
  6. Click 'Delete' on the bottom left.

Drive App

  1. Tap 'Collaborative Drives' on the bottom.
  2. Tap of the Collaborative folder you want to delete.
  3. Tap 'Collaborative Folder Settings'.
  4. Tap 'Delete' on the bottom of the Collaborative Folder settings screen.

The available shared storage capacity increases by the size of the permanently deleted files.

Restore a Collaborative Folder

Mobile

  1. Tap    in Drive.
  2. Tap 'Manage Collaborative Folders' on the bottom of the list.
  3. Tap the deleted Collaborative Folder.
  4. Tap 'Restore' on the bottom of the Collaborative Folder settings screen.

PC Web

  1. Clickon the top.
  2. Click 'Drive'.
  3. Click 'Collaborative Drive' on the left folder list.
  4. Click 'Manage Folders'.
  5. Click 'Restore collaborative folder' on the top.
  6. Click 'Restore' on the right of the deleted Collaborative Folder.

Drive App

  1. Tap 'More' on the bottom.
  2. Tap 'WORKS Drive Admin'.
  3. Tap 'Restore collaborative folder' on the top of the Collaborative Folders management page.
  4. Tap 'Restore' on the right of the deleted Collaborative Folder.
Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why.
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!