Auto translation language settings

This feature is available after applying for NAVER WORKS Core.

You can select the target language for the auto translation function.

You can select from Korean, Japanese, English, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, French, Vietnamese, Thai, Indonesian, Spanish, Russian, and Portuguese.


  1. Tap ‘Home’ on the bottom.
  2. Tap .
  3. Tap 'Message Room'.
  4. Tap 'Automatic translation language'.
  5. Select the language to auto-translate.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Click 'Message'.
  3. Click  on the top right.
  4. Select the language to auto-translate from the 'Auto translation language' field.

PC App

  1. Click  on the bottom left of the screen.
  2. Click 'Settings'.
  3. Click the 'Message' tab.
  4. Select 'My target language' under 'Target language'.
Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why.
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!